Skip to content

Does Pizza Hut Have Gluten Free Pizza

Yes, Pizza Hut does offer a gluten-free version of their medium-sized pizza. The crust comes from Udi’s Gluten Free Foods and includes toppings such as pepperoni and green peppers. We recently had a chance to review the gluten-free version of their pizza and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the ingredients.

Yes, you can get gluten free pizza at Pizza Hut.

Pizza Hut does have a gluten-free option, but it comes with a few caveats

If you have an intolerance to gluten, we’ve got some good news. Pizza Hut does have a gluten-free option, but (and this is a big but) it comes with a few caveats.

The base of the pizza is made from cornmeal, so while it can be eaten by people with celiac disease and non-celiac gluten sensitivity, it’s not suitable for anyone else with wheat allergies or sensitivities. The crust also contains soy flour and milk, so if either of these are allergens for you then steer clear.

We do love Pizza Hut’s commitment to providing more options for its customers who have dietary restrictions, but we would like to see them offer options that don’t contain corn or soy as well as being able to be eaten by all people who have an intolerance to wheat or gluten.

If you are looking for gluten-free pizza, Pizza Hut has it and it appears to be very tasty according to the reviews on their website

Pizza Hut has been making gluten-free pizzas for years. This is a franchise, so you will find it in some locations and not others. The best way to find out if your local Pizza Hut has gluten-free pizzas is to call them and ask.

 The pizzas are made with rice flour and have a nice crust that is crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. They sell all different types of toppings including pepperoni, sausage, mushrooms, tomatoes, pineapple, green peppers and many others.

The toppings they offer include: mozzarella cheese blend (milk/cheese product), pepperoni (pork/beef), salami (pork), ham (pork), canadian bacon (pork), Italian sausage (pork), beef, onions, green peppers, black olives, mushrooms

Pizza Hut has one gluten-free option, but it is not free of cross contamination

The crust is made with a separate oven and utensils to prevent cross contamination. However, Pizza Hut does not offer any other items that are gluten-free and they do use gluten in their flour mix when making their pizzas.

Pizza Hut states “While there are no known food safety concerns associated with the use of oats in our gluten free crust, we can’t guarantee that your experience will be 100% safe if you have celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity.”

Many popular pizza toppings are naturally gluten-free

The chain’s gluten-free pizza crust is made with a mix of rice flour and cornmeal, so it’s not suitable for people who have celiac disease. If you have non-celiac gluten sensitivity or are just trying to eat less gluten in your diet, this pizza may still be a good option for you.

Many popular pizza toppings are naturally gluten-free. These include:

  • Pepperoni
  • Mushrooms
  • Olives
  • Onions
  • Green peppers
  • Bacon

The gluten-free pizza that Pizza Hut offers is not free of cross contamination

If you’re sensitive to gluten and/or have celiac disease, you should avoid eating at Pizza Hut. This is because their gluten-free pizza may be contaminated with wheat flour and other ingredients that contain gluten.

The company has a dedicated website where they explain the process they follow to make sure their gluten-free pizzas are safe for those with celiac disease or an allergy to wheat flour. They also offer some useful information on the effects of eating gluten, as well as how to prepare your own gluten-free pizza at home using one of their recipes.

You can get a gluten free pizza at Pizza hut

Yes, Pizza Hut does offer gluten-free pizza. To get more information about our gluten-free pizza, we recommend that you visit our website for more details.

We are committed to providing a safe and welcoming environment for all of our guests. Our gluten-free pizzas are made in kitchens where ingredients containing gluten are used. We cannot guarantee that cross-contact with allergens will not occur. Please check with your server if you have any questions or concerns.

If you are highly sensitive to gluten, you should call your local store before ordering because Pizza Hut uses the same ovens to cook all of our pizzas

Pizza Hut offers two different types of breads: regular and thin crust. If you have Celiac disease or a gluten intolerance, you should avoid both types of bread. However, if you simply have an intolerance or sensitivity to gluten, you may be able to tolerate the thin crust pizza as long as it is made with a wheat free crust.

Pizza Hut has been known to offer a special gluten-free menu (at participating locations) for people with Celiac disease or other forms of gluten intolerance or sensitivity.


It turns out, Pizza Hut does in fact offer gluten free crust for all of their pizzas! So, next time you’re craving Italian and want some tasty pizza, try ordering from Pizza Hut. However, as always, make sure to ask about their gluten free crust to be sure.