Skip to content

Is Ezekiel Bread Gluten Free

Is Ezekiel bread gluten-free? It is my understanding that many find this bread to be a satisfying treat, not only due to its extra delicious taste, but also because of its health benefits. Now it gets a little hazy here, because I have read differing reports on whether or not Ezekiel bread has gluten. So the purpose of this article is to give you some facts and then you decide for yourself.

Ezekiel bread is not gluten free. It is flourless bread and celiac patients should not eat it.

Does Ezekiel Bread Contain Gluten?

Ezekiel bread is a type of bread that is made from sprouted grains. It is made by the company of the same name, which was founded by a man named John T. Dorrance in 1965.

The company was sold to General Mills in 2001 and the brand is now owned by the Hain Celestial Group. The bread is available at most grocery stores and health food stores.

Ezekiel bread contains no gluten, but it does contain wheat flour and soybean oil. In addition, it contains molasses and honey as sweeteners. Those who have wheat allergies should avoid Ezekiel bread because it contains wheat flour as well as soybean oil and molasses or honey as sweeteners.

Nutritional Value of Ezekiel Bread

Ezekiel bread is an organic and whole grain bread that contains no gluten, dairy or soy. It is made from seven grains and seeds including barley, wheat, millet, amaranth, spelt, rye and quinoa. The bread has a great deal of protein and fiber while being low in fat.

  • Serving Size: 1 slice (1 ounce)
  • Calories: 100
  • Fat: 1 gram
  • Carbohydrates: 20 grams
  • Protein: 6 grams
  • Fiber: 3 grams

Can You Eat Ezekiel Bread If You Don’t Have Celiac Disease?

The answer to this question depends on how you define “gluten-free.” If you’re someone who follows a strict gluten-free diet because of a diagnosed medical condition like celiac disease, then the answer is a resounding “no.”

Ezekiel bread contains wheat and barley, which are all gluten-containing grains. Therefore, Ezekiel bread is not gluten-free. If you don’t have celiac disease or another medical condition requiring a gluten-free diet, then you can eat Ezekial bread. However, we recommend that you avoid it if possible.

That’s because wheat is one of the most common allergens in the world some estimates put it at about 1% of the population has an allergy to wheat . Wheat allergies are especially common in children and babies who are allergic to wheat may develop eczema and/or other skin rashes .

What if You’re Celiac?

If you’re celiac, you can’t eat any foods that contain gluten. And, unfortunately, that means no Ezekiel bread.

However, there are several brands of gluten-free breads on the market, including Udi’s Gluten Free Bread and Kinnikinnick’s Gluten Free Bread. You may also be able to find some brands of non-gluten-free bread at your local health food store or grocery store. These might be a little more expensive than regular breads, but they’re worth it if you can’t have regular bread.

If you’re not sure what kind of gluten-free foods are available in your area, check with your local grocery stores or natural food stores (like Whole Foods). They should have some suggestions for gluten-free products that are available locally.

The main ingredients in Ezekiel bread are sprouted whole grains and legumes

It’s made without preservatives, additives and artificial ingredients.

Ezekiel products are not considered gluten-free because they contain wheat, rye, barley and oats. However, the company does offer a few products that are certified USDA Organic and can be labeled “certified gluten-free” by the manufacturer.

The following products are certified gluten-free by the manufacturer:

Ezekiel 4:9 Sprouted Grains Bread Products (Original Seeded, Sesame Seeded, Cinnamon Raisin)

It may be tolerated better by some people with gluten sensitivity

Ezekiel bread is a type of gluten-free bread made from whole grains and legumes. It’s often considered a “healthier” alternative to regular bread and marketed as such. Some people with gluten sensitivity find that they can tolerate it better than other gluten-free foods.

Ezekiel is a brand name for a variety of sprouted grain products, including bread and flour. The company claims that its products are certified by the International Certification Services, which is run by the Gluten Intolerance Group.

Some people with celiac disease may be able to eat Ezekiel bread without any problems. Others may experience digestive problems or other reactions when eating it, even though they’re following a strict gluten-free diet.


Ezekiel bread is a bread made of sprouted whole grains and contains no added preservatives, flavors, or colorings. It is just the way bread was in biblical times. Because it has no preservatives or other additives, it tends to go stale much more quickly than other types of gluten-free breads, but it is one of the higher quality breads you can find in stores today.